The Last of Us

Is “The Last of Us” truly the greatest game ever made?

Myself and my colleagues have been debating for a while now… Is The Last of Us the best game ever made?

Between it’s graphics and dynamics, The Last of Us looks better then some of the best looking games ever made. However I don’t mean to be picky, but the gameplay has a few short-comings. Ellie tends to come in front of you during stealth and no one will see her. In the snow there is minor glitches here and there, but who am I to complain. The perfect gun aiming system (especially in the remastered addition) and fighting system makes up for these shortcomings.

It’s the whole enchilada that makes the game at the very least a front runner in the “greatest game ever made category.”

Mark “our reviewer” say’s that he’s sick of game that are always about sneaking and killing zombies, but I disagree. The story creates a real world that once you’re past the first sequence you believe that it can be real.

So is The Last of Us “The Greatest Game ever made? Before you make your decision try out the Remastered addition…

I will boldly say yes – for it embodies the heart and soul of what gaming is and needs in the far future.

Comments are important so you should leave one… Try not to be too rude you Naughty Dog Haters!

2 thoughts on “Is “The Last of Us” truly the greatest game ever made?”

  1. It was a great game sure but best no. There is no best. The Last of Us, GTA 5, Bioshock and Red Dead Redemption are tied as best games of the generation for me. I cant choose which one was best because they were all amazing.

    Like

  2. Oh yeahh definitely, I agree that it’s the greatest game ever made. I think I’ve lost count how many times i’ve completed it on PS3 and the remastered addition consecutively (including Grounded and Grounded +). As you say it embodies what gaming should be.. I’m a very picky gamer when it comes to the engine and how the game flows and its the small parts that make a game good.. E.G the fact when running next to a wall Joel will put his hand on it, rather than clipping through it.

    All in all, The Last Of Us is in my opinion the greatest game ever to be made.

    P.s NO TLOU 2! NEVER EVER

    Like

Leave a comment